Vai al contenuto

Hello,

My name is Vinicius Vello, I am a Brazilian 3D artist and a big comic geek. Unfortunately I don't speak or write in Italian, even though all my family is from an Italian decendancy, so I will be posting in english.

Ever since my baby girl was born a few months ago I've been going throw my own childrens books to read for her. My favorite one is "The little Endless Storybook" by Jill Thompson featuring the characters from Neil Gaiman's "Sandman" Universe, one of my favorite comics of all times.

So I've been wanting to make a fan art with them, but I haven't had the right push to do it until I heard about this challenge from my friend Victor Hugo (the autor of the Baby Magneto in the challenge art) so I've been playing for over a mouth with them.

My ideia for this illustration is to make the first three Endless, Destiny, Death and Dream in Destiny's Garden hanging out, in my own style and a little diferent from Jill Thompson's Storybook. I just don't like the ideia of them been the same age, som I've made Sandbaby, Deathy just a older then Sandy, and a Kid Destiny.

Here is were I am at.

I made a quick sketch of my ideia and the design I wanted to pursue. Sandbaby would be creating a little nightmare while Deathy would be watching and Desteny reading his book.

Then I Sketched their proportion in relation to one another, the I started to modeling.

I have finished the characters modeling and will start de retopology. Hope you guys enjoy.

Coments and Critics are most welcome.

post-94810-0-15386500-1386888278_thumb.j

post-94810-0-13918300-1386888287_thumb.j

Condividi questo messaggio

Link al messaggio
Condividi su altri siti

Hello Guys!

After a break for the Hollydays I am posting the progress of the scene.

I've already finished the retopology and the skin paiting for the character. I am moving on to 3Dmax to finish the image.

I'm working on the grass for the backgorud and some leafs folen from the tree.